skip to primary navigation skip to content
 

 

Education booking request

Booking request: Virtually-taught sessions

The Polar Museum is a relatively small gallery. In order to minimise risk and protect both our visitors and staff we have chosen to limit both opening hours and numbers in the museum gallery. On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, the Polar Museum will be open to the general public so we have chosen not to admit any groups on these days. On Wednesdays, the Polar Museum although closed to the general public, will be open for pre-booked self-guided visits for schools (one class in the morning/one class in the afternoon). On Thursdays we offer virtually taught sessions for schools. Priority will be given to school groups who are visiting as part of a polar project. This arrangement will last until further notice.

Date Morning Late morning Afternoon
Thursday, 14th July 2022: Available Available Booked
Thursday, 21st July 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 28th July 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 4th August 2022: Booked Booked Available
Thursday, 11th August 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 18th August 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 25th August 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 1st September 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 8th September 2022: Booked Booked Booked
Thursday, 15th September 2022: Booked Booked Booked
Thursday, 22nd September 2022: Booked Booked Booked
Thursday, 29th September 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 6th October 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 13th October 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 20th October 2022: Available Available Available
Thursday, 27th October 2022: Available Available Available