skip to primary navigation skip to content
 

 

Education booking request

Booking request

The Polar Museum is a relatively small gallery. In order to minimise risk and protect both our visitors and staff we have chosen to limit both opening hours and numbers in the museum gallery. On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays, the Polar Museum will be open to the general public so we have chosen not to admit any groups on these days. On Wednesdays, the Polar Museum although closed to the general public, will be open for pre-booked self-guided visits for schools (one class in the morning/one class in the afternoon). On Thursdays we offer virtually taught sessions for schools. Priority will be given to school groups who are visiting as part of a polar project. This arrangement will last until further notice.

Date Morning Afternoon
Wednesday, 20th July 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 27th July 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 3rd August 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 10th August 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 17th August 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 24th August 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 31st August 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 7th September 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 14th September 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 21st September 2022: Booked Available
Wednesday, 28th September 2022: Available Available
Wednesday, 5th October 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 12th October 2022: Booked Booked
Wednesday, 19th October 2022: Available Booked
Wednesday, 26th October 2022: Available Available