skip to primary navigation skip to content

SPRI Review 2000: SPRI Review 2000

SPRI Review 2000

Polar Publications

Dr Beau Riffenburgh, Dr Elizabeth Cruwys

Four issues of Polar Record were published by Cambridge University Press, and the journal continued under the editor, Dr Beau Riffenburgh, and the assistant editor, Dr Elizabeth Cruwys, as an internationally refereed journal of polar research for the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Dr Peter D. Clarkson and Mrs Ailsa Macqueen also made valuable contributions to the journal during the year.

The editorial advisors to the journal were: Professor William Barr (University of Calgary), Capt Lawson W. Brigham (SPRI); Dr Peter D. Clarkson (Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research), Professor Julie Cruikshank (University of British Columbia), Professor Richard C. Davis (University of Calgary), Dr Geoffrey Hattersley-Smith, Professor Martin O. Jeffries (University of Alaska Fairbanks), Professor Margaret E. Johnston (Lakehead University), Dr Lorne K. Kriwoken (University of Tasmania), Dr Richard M. Laws, Professor K.S. Richards (SPRI); Professor James M. Savelle (McGill University), Mr Ian R. Stone, and Dr David W.H. Walton (British Antarctic Survey).

The editor would like to express appreciation to Mr Roland Huntford, Mr Colin J. Curtis, Dr Peter Carey, and the British Antarctic Survey for providing the photographs that were reproduced on the cover of Polar Record during the year.